CASTLE ROCK TOWNSHIP BOARD OF SUPERVISORS REORGANIZATION MEETING MINUTES April 13, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

The Reorganization meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Castle Rock Township was convened on April 13, 2020, by Zoom teleconference. Present were Kelly Elvestad; Chair, Sandy Weber; Vice-Chair, Jon Juenke, Jeff Partington and Dave Nicolai (joined at 6:48p.m.,) Supervisors. Also, in attendance were Rhonda Rademacher, Treasurer and Michelle St. Mary, Clerk. Jerry Larson joined at the end of the meeting. The vote was taken by roll call.

Kelly Elvestad, Chair called the meeting to order at 6:38p.m. and the Pledge of Allegiance was recited.

Oaths of Office – already completed.

Approve Agenda

Kelly Elvestad requested that review of Clerk hours be added to the agenda. Sandy Weber asked if we should only be conducting essential business? Kelly Elvestad responded we can do all business, only if meeting in person then only essential business should be handled. The clerk hours were added to the regular Board of Supervisors meeting, which followed the Reorganization meeting.

Sandy Weber made a motion and Jon Juenke seconded to approve the amended agenda. 4 ayes. Motion carried.

Select Planning Commission members

Michelle St.Mary shared that the Bio for Cory Unterscheutz was never received so was unclear at this time if he still wanted to part of the Planning Commission. Planning Commission member Mary Ann Enggren whose term is expiring does not wish to continue to be on the board currently. It was decided that at this time the Planning Commission will continue with the remaining members and consider applicants in the future if someone was interested. The members will continue to be Jeff Partington, Barbara Lang, Jim Heiman and Jennifer Wegner.

Election of Officers of Board

Sandy Weber made a motion to nominate Jeff Partington as Chair. Jon Juenke asked Jeff Partington if he wanted to hold this position. Jeff Partington stated that he only would be chair if Barbara Lang returned as Clerk. Jon Juenke then made a motion to nominate Kelly Elvestad as Chair. At this time Dave Nicolai had not joined the meeting so they decided to return to this later. When Dave Nicolai joined at 6:48pm (he had some technical difficultly getting connected to the meeting) the board revisited this.

Jon Juenke made a motion and Dave Nicolai seconded to nominate Kelly Elvestad as Chair. 4 ayes. 1 nay Jeff Partington. Motion carried.

Dave Nicolai made a motion and Kelly Elvestad seconded to nominate Sandy Weber as Vice-Chair. 5 ayes. Motion carried.

Select Official Paper

The Board of Supervisors decided to continue to use the Cannon Falls Beacon as the Official paper.

Select Legal Posting Places

The Board of Supervisors decided to continue with the current posting places of Castle Rock Banks, (Farmington and Castle Rock locations) Farmers Mill Elevator, Town Hall and Castle Rock Township Website.

Select Official Bank

The Board of Supervisors decided to continue the primary bank be Castle Rock Bank and Premier Bank the secondary bank.

Select Township Attorney

The Board of Supervisors decided to continue with Kennedy & Graven as the Township Attorney.

Compensation and Reimbursement of Expenses

The Board decided that all previous compensations would remain the same except for Clerk to have language added that the rate would be subject to change upon review.

Supervisors will continue to be compensated \$90 per meeting, \$15/hr for extra hours and mileage reimbursement at the current IRS rate.

Planning Commission members will continue to be compensated \$60/meeting, Planning Commission Secretary \$15/hr for extra hours, and mileage reimbursement at the current IRS rate.

The Treasurer will continue to be compensated \$625/month, \$15/hr for extra hours and mileage reimbursement at the current IRS rate.

Clerk currently compensated \$17/hr, \$70/meeting, this is subject to change upon review and mileage reimbursement at the current IRS rate.

Office Assistant will continue to be compensated \$17/hr.

Building Inspector will continue to be Inspectron, Inc.

Election judges will continue to be compensated \$13/hr.

Septic Inspector will continue to be Inspectron, Inc at the current fee schedule.

Committees

- 1) The Board decided to continue with the current committees:
- 2) Farmington Fire Department and Randolph-Hampton Fire Department
- 3) North Cannon River Watershed
- 4) Roads
- 5) Parks
- 6) Planning Commission
- 7) Soil and Water Conservation District.

Meeting Dates

Kelly Elvestad made a motion and Sandy Weber seconded to move all Board of Supervisors meetings to the 2^{nd} Tuesday of each month. 4 ayes. 1 nay Jeff Partington. Motion carried.

Jeff Partington, Planning Commission Chair decided to check with the current Planning Commission members before a decision is made as to what day they will meet.

Sandy Weber made a motion and Dave Nicolai seconded to Adjourn the meeting. 5 ayes. Motion carried.

Reorganization meeting adjourned at 7:02pm.

Respectfully submitted,

Michelle St.Mary, Clerk (original signature on file)

Attest:Kelly Elvestad, Chair (original signature on file)